An easy way of publishing your relevant EU press releases.

Structure of ENDESA board of Directors changed


26 Jun 2009

Madrid, June 25th, 2009 – Enel announces that the Board of Directors of Endesa met today and formally accepted the resignation of the directors Carmen Becerril Martinez,
Valentin Montoya Moya, Esteban Morras Andres and Jorge Vega-Penichet Lopez – all nonexecutive directors nominated by Acciona – following the changes in the ownership
structure as a result of the sale to Enel Energy Europe Srl of the 25.01% of Endesa held directly and indirectly by Acciona.

In replacement of the resigning directors, the Endesa Board co-opted Fulvio Conti (CEO and General Manager of Enel), Miguel Roca Junyent, Alejandro Echevarria Busquet and Luis de Guindos Jurado, all qualifying as non-executive directors, of which the latter
three also meet the requisites of independence.

At the same meeting, the Endesa Board also appointed the director Claudio Machetti to replace Valentin Montoya Moya as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.


International Commission of Jurists - European Institutions
MENA Advocacy and Research Officer
ECCO - The European Consulting Company
Food Science & Regulatory Associate
IHI - Innovative Health Initiative
Scientific Project Officer
Project Manager
EUI - European University Institute
Director of the Communications Service
LP Brussels
Association Manager
VDMA European Office
Regulatory Manager (m/w/d)