An easy way of publishing your relevant EU press releases.

Political leaders sign declaration in defence of democracy


08 May 2024



In response to recent attacks against politicians and increasing acts of violence by the far right in different member states, the leaders of the S&D Group, Renew Europe, Greens/EFA and the Left in the European Parliament call on all democratic European parties to reject any normalisation, cooperation or alliance with far-right and radical parties. In their joint statement, they condemn any form of violence and reiterate their commitment to never cooperate nor form a coalition with far-right or radical parties at any level. 

The declaration, initiated by the Chair of the S&D Group Iratxe García Pérez, has also been signed by Valérie Hayer, Chair of Renew Europe Group; Terry Reintke and Philippe Lamberts, Co-Chairs of the Group of the Greens/European Free Alliance; and Manon Aubry and Martin Schirdewan, Co-Chairs of the Group of the Left.

Please see the full Declaration of Leaders “In Defence of Democracy” here.


The Federation of European Securities Exchanges (FESE)
Policy Intern
European Health Management Association
Director of Policy and Research
European and International Booksellers Federation
Communication & Events Intern
EPIA SolarPower Europe AISBL
Project Officer
Single Resolution Board
Vice-Chair and Director of SRB
Cecoforma , Loi 42 , Seauton
Event Project Manager
European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators
3 Head of Department Positions (AD11)