An easy way of publishing your relevant EU press releases.



15 May 2012



Brussels Monday, 14 May 2012 – DIGITALEUROPE has announced that Mr Peter Olson from Ericsson has taken over as the new President of the Executive Board following a two day summit which gathered member companies and national trade associations in DIGITALEUROPE’s network from across the European Union.

Olson, a senior figure in the ICT industry with more than thirty years’ experience across European and global markets with Ericsson, takes over the helm for a two year mandate.

“The ICT and consumer electronics industry is today an integral part of modern society and one of the key enablers in delivering growth and jobs. We are focusing our objectives on implementing the strategy articulated by our recently appointed Director General, John Higgins CBE," Olson stated.

Other newly elected members to DIGITALEUROPE’s Executive Board include: Julian David – Intellect (UK), Kaisa Olkkonen – Nokia, Agnieszka Sieg-Trafalska – KiGEiT (PL), and Marc Vancoppenolle – Alcatel- Lucent.

Full details of DIGITALEUROPE’s Executive Board Members can be found on our website:


Media Enquiries:

Natalia KUROP – DIGITALEUROPE, Director Communication & Marketing

T. +32 2 609 53 26 >> F. +32 2 609 53 39 >> M. +32 487 34 05 71 >> E.


DIGITALEUROPE represents the digital technology industry in Europe. Our 100+ members include some of the world’s largest IT, telecoms and consumer electronics companies and national associations from every part of Europe. DIGITALEUROPE wants European businesses and citizens to benefit from digital technologies and for Europe to grow, attract and sustain the world's best digital technology companies. DIGITALEUROPE ensures industry participation in the development and implementation of EU policies. Together, DIGITALEUROPE’s members represent more than10,000 companies that employ two million citizens and generate €1 trillion in revenues. Our website provides further information on our activities:


COMPANY MEMBERS: Acer, Alcatel-Lucent, AMD, APC by Schneider Electric, Apple, Bang & Olufsen, BenQ Europa BV, Bose, Brother, Canon, Cassidian, Cisco, Dell, Epson, Ericsson, Fujitsu, Hitachi, HP, Huawei, IBM, Ingram Micro, Intel, JVC Kenwood Group, Kodak, Konica Minolta, Kyocera Document Solutions, Lexmark, LG, Loewe, Microsoft, Mitsubishi Electric, Motorola Mobility, Motorola Solutions, NEC, Nokia, Nokia Siemens Networks, Océ, Oki, Optoma, Oracle, Panasonic, Philips, Pioneer, Qualcomm, Research In Motion, Ricoh International, Samsung, SAP, Sharp, Siemens, SMART Technologies, Sony, Sony Ericsson, Swatch Group, Technicolor, Texas Instruments, Toshiba, TP Vision, Xerox, ZTE Corporation.


Belgium: AGORIA; Bulgaria: BAIT; Cyprus: CITEA; Denmark: DI ITEK, IT-BRANCHEN; Estonia: ITL; Finland: FFTI; France: SIMAVELEC; Germany: BITKOM, ZVEI; Greece: SEPE; Hungary: IVSZ; Ireland: ICT IRELAND; Italy: ANITEC; Lithuania: INFOBALT; Netherlands: ICT OFFICE, FIAR; Poland: KIGEIT, PIIT; Portugal: AGEFE, APDC; Romania: APDETIC; Slovakia: ITAS; Slovenia: GZS; Spain: AMETIC, Sweden: IT&Telekomföretagen; United Kingdom: INTELLECT 

Belarus: INFOPARK; Norway: IKT NORGE; Switzerland: SWICO; Turkey: ECID, TESID, TÜBISAD; Ukraine: IT UKRAINE.